The new passport service at Lalbagh PSK Center (Passport Seva Kendra)at Bangalore introduced recently is of top class. I visited the center for reissue of my passport. I was simply amazed by the service quality and the way things moved. For a second i was wondering that “am in a government office”?

I had an appointment at 12.30 PM and reached by 12 noon. I came out of the office by 3.00 PM (Ofcourse with a 30 min Lunch break for the employees) with all the formalities completed. Very pleasing was that my application was changed to TATKAL from NORMAL with few minor checks at their system.

Keep up the good work and i am sure this is the first step of automation in the government industry and this can be a role model for any service based in the government sector.

BTW, I am told that the passport will reach in 3 -4 working days, keeping my fingers crossed

